This summer we were delighted to arrange a bridal shoot for a new wedding venue, Willow Barn, near Ashford and Tenterden in Kent. The barn itself is perfect for smaller, intimate weddings and provides some lovely rustic Kent country style.

Willow Barn Ashford Styled Photo Shoot

We worked in collaboration with Together Forever Bridal Boutique, and our model Hayley kindly offered to model for the shoot as one of their previous brides. Hayley looked gorgeous and was clearly excited to have the opportunity to wear her wedding dress again. Bruno, the groom, was also brilliant during a long (and not very summery!) day. Photoshoots are a lot more posed than a normal wedding day, and both our models were truly professional as scenes were set and props added. It was a big shoot, and our aim was to get as many photos as we could. We wanted to provide images for the venue, and for our models and suppliers who generously gave up a day to participate.

We had organised the shoot with Willow Barn and having visited a couple of months earlier, we opted for a botanical inspired shoot. A little Pinterest inspiration later, and a shared vision from all our suppliers (see list below) emerged… We had created a rustic, country inspired shoot with an emphasis on a relaxed, vintage inspired style.

Here are a few of our favourite images from the shoot…

rustic barn wedding

barn wedding kent

barn wedding table

floral arrangement barn wedding kent

wedding flowers kent barn

copper wedding cake

If you are planning your wedding and would like to discuss your wedding photography with us, please don’t hesitate to contact us or give us a call!

Shoot Suppliers for Willow Barn

Venue – Willow Barn – enquiries@willow-barn.co.uk

Photographer -Oakhouse Photography –  hello@oakhousephotography.co.uk

Wedding Dress – Together Forever Bridal Boutique – info@togetherforeverbrides.co.uk

Florist – Lucy Wild Bloom – lucy@wildbloom.co.uk

Catering – Redfern Caterers – enquiries@redferncaterers.co.uk

Stationery – The Invite Shack – hello@theinviteshack.co.uk

Videography – Rix Weddings – hello@rixweddings.co.uk

Props – Locate to Create – hello@locatetocreate.com

Cake – CakeyDoodle Cakes – pam@cakeydoodle.co.uk

Transport – Cupid Campers – hello@cupidcampers.co.uk

Hair/Make-Up – Charlotte Ware Designs – hello@charlottewaredesigns.co.uk